Shred Report

January 15, 2009

Food

Filed under: celiac, diet — Tags: , , — Jules @ 5:21 pm

I’m going to start keeping track of what I’m eating here. Trying to see where it is I’m going wrong.

Breakfast: Corn flakes (carb) with skim milk (protein), 1 tangerine 

Lunch: Soup: chickpea (protein), carrot (veggie), sweet potato (carb)

Dinner: poached salmon (protein), a very small bit of rice pasta (carb) with a bit of parmesan to mask the taste, broccoli (veggie) 

I know I need to drink more water, which I’m working on. I ordered a BPA free 1 liter water bottle and my goal will be to drink two of those a day. That will be more than my 8 cups. Of course, according to my step mother everyone should drink half their weight in ounces. That would be 73 oz, or just over 9 cups for me. But I think 2 liters will suffice. I’m drinking as much as I can in the mean time. 

I’ve also started a new vitamin regimen. 1 multi, 1 iron, 1 teaspoon B-complex, 1 tablespoon flax seed oil. The multi has 200% DV folic acid, which I want. It also has 10mg iron, and the iron supplement has 9mg. Together that’s about 100% DV. Considering I was taking 300mg daily for a while there, this is nothing. Celiac is an absorption problem, so it’s better for me to be safe than sorry, particularly since anemia is my greatest foe. 

I also know I should probably add a snack in there. I’m not good with the whole frequent small meals thing. There’s a bit too much work involved.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

